Summary about the Samara region

The total area: 53,6 thousand km2.

It borders on the Saratov and Ulyanovsk regions to the west, on the Orenburg region to the south-west, on the Republic of Tatarstan to the north and on Kazakhstan to the south.

The distance to Moscow: 1000 km.

Population: 3.2 million people. (2.7 million of them are in Samara-Togliatti agglomeration)

Climate: moderately continental

State languages: Russian

Main religions: Orthodox Christianity and Islam

The proportion of city population: 80,2 %

The administrative center: Samara city (population – 1.17 million people)

Time zone: UTC+4/MSK+1

The official Internet portal of the Samara region: www.samregion.ru

Natural resources

Water resources:

  • Volga River flows through the Samara region, the river is 364 km in length on the territory of the region. There are more than 220 rivers and minor streams with the total length of more than 6.5 thousand km, there are also more than 1000 reservoirs and ponds.
Лесные ресурсы

Forest resources:

  • 13% of the territory

Minerals:

  • oil (about 0.9 billion tons)
  • limestone (177.4 million tons)
  • clay (127.9 million m3)
  • sand (306.6 million tons)

Education and Science

The Samara region is the region with the high level of education and scientific potential and Samara is one of the largest educational centers in Russia.

Training of students in the region is conducted in more than 400 specialities for 19 sectors of economy. National Research University was established at the premises of Samara State Aerospace University named after academician S.P. Korolev.

Labor resources

69.5 %

Economically active
population

у 28 504

Average monthlysalary

у 9 664

Level of the subsistence
minimum

3.7 %

Unemployment rate

41

Higher education

26 100

graduates
(higher education)

10 400

graduates
(vocational secondary education)

6 place

place in the Russian Federation in terms
of the labor forces potential (RA Expert)

Sports events

FIFA World Cup 2018

The concept of FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia includes hosting matches on 16 football stadiums in 11 cities. Samara will host matches at a group stage, including the match of the Russian national football team, stages 1/8 and 1/4 of play-off matches of FIFA World Cup.

Спортивные мероприятия

Industrial capacity

About 800 large and medium industrial enterprises are operating in the Samara region. The share of manufacturing industry in the Gross Regional Product is more than 44%.

Industrial complex includes extractive, processing industries and electric power industry. Following the results of 2015 the region takes the 5th place in Privolzhsky Federal District in terms of the amount of shipped goods of processing productions, the 4th place in terms of extraction of minerals, the 2nd place – in terms of production and distribution of electric power, gas and water.

The leading positions are held by the production of transportation vehicles and equipment (22.9%), extraction of minerals (20.1%), chemical industry (13.9%).

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13

Agroindustrial complex

Agroindustrial complex of the Samara region is the economic system where 450 large agricultural enterprises, 2.4 thousand peasant farms, 267.2 thousand private subsidiary farms and about 900 food, processing companies and enterprises are operating.

There are more than 4 million ha of agricultural land in the Samara region. A share of farm area in the agricultural land – 3.8 million ha (more than 7% of farm areas in Privolzhsky Federal District).

Агропромышленный комплекс

The share of agricultural products in the national production is 1.7%, in Privolzhsky Federal District production – 7.3%. In the structure of gross output of agriculture, crop production makes 58% and livestock products make 42%. Crop production sector specializes in growing the grain, oil-crop and forage crops, potatoes, vegetables and fruit and berry crops. Livestock breeding in the region specializes in dairy and beef cattle breeding, pig breeding, sheep breeding and poultry breeding.

Transport infrastructure

The Samara region is located at the intersection of the main transport arteries: railway (The Trans-Siberian Railway), water (Volga river with the access to the Caspian Sea, the Black Sea, Moscow adjacent areas and the Baltic Sea) and the Federal route M-5 “Ural”. 98% of federal motorways and 99.9% of regional motorways have hard surface.

The international airport Kurumoch (which has the federal significance), airports Smishlyaevka, Bezimyanka, Kryazh, Rozhdestveno are located in the region.

Three river ports operate in the Samara region (in Samara, Togliatti and Syzran).

Oil pipeline “Druzhba” goes through the territory of the region. The total length of pipelines in the territory of the region is about 2 thousand km. The basis of infrastructure is the major pipelines of a big diameter (1420 and 1220 mm), which are used for transportation of oil and gas from the Siberia and the Middle Asia to the central regions of the Russian Federation and abroad. The share of pipeline transport constitutes 55.2% of all cargo traffic in the Samara region.

300 km – the length of the section of major ammonia pipe Togliatti – Odessa goes through the region.

Tourism

There are more than 250 hotels, 125 recreation camps and 30 health resorts in the territory of the Samara region. The health resort “Volzhsky Utes” many times has been a venue for important international meetings.

There are more than 200 natural landmarks in the region, including the national parks “Samarskaya Luka” and “Buzuluksky Bor”, Zhigulevsky State Nature Conservation Zone named after I.I. Sprygin.

Туризм

Economic indicators

у 1 256.7 billion.

GROSS REGIONAL PRODUCT
(estimation of 2016)

$ 843 million.

FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENTS

у 285 billion.

INVESTMENTS IN FIXED CAPITAL
(estimation of 2016)

Investment grade ratings

  • In 2016 the agency “Expert RA” published the rating of investment attractiveness of the Russian regions. The agency “Expert RA” constantly includes the Samara region in the group of regions with the average potential and moderate risk – “2B”. According to this rating the Samara region takes the 20th place among 85 constituent entities of the Russian Federation in terms of the level of investment risk, and the 13th place in terms of investment potential.
  • The National Rating Agency estimates the Samara region as the region with the high level of investment attractiveness. According to the rating of investment attractiveness of the Russian regions 2017, the Samara region is in group IC3 (high investment attractiveness – the third level).

Useful related links

www.investinregions.ru www.investinsamara.ru www.investsamara.com investinrussia.com
10
eng

Краткая справка о Самарской области

Общая площадь: 53,6 тыс. км2.

Граничит на западе с Саратовской и Ульяновской областями, на юго-востоке с Оренбургской областью, на севере с Республикой Татарстан, а также на юге с Казахстаном.

Расстояние до Москвы – 1000 км.

Население: 3,2 млн чел (из них 2,7 млн. чел. – Самарско-Тольяттинская агломерация)

Климат: умеренно-континентальный

Государственные языки: русский

Основные религии: православное христианство и ислам

Доля городского населения: 80,2 %

Административный центр: г. Самара (население - 1,17 млн. чел.)

Часовой пояс: UTC+4/MSK+1

Официальный портал Самарской области: www.samregion.ru

Природные ресурсы

Водные ресурсы:

  • в Самарской области протекает река Волга, протяженность реки в пределах области 364 км. Насчитывается более 220 рек и малых водотоков протяженностью более 6,5 тыс. км,
    более 1000 водохранилищ и прудов.
Лесные ресурсы

Лесные ресурсы:

  • 13% территории

Полезные ископаемые:

  • нефть (около 0,9 млрд. т)
  • известняк (177,4 млн. т)
  • глина (127,9 млн. м3)
  • песок (306,6 млн. т)

Образование и наука

Самарская область – регион с мощным уровнем образования и научным потенциалом, а Самара - один из крупнейших образовательных центров России.

Подготовка студентов в регионе осуществляется по более чем 400 специальностям для 19 отраслей экономики. На базе Самарского государственного аэрокосмического университета имени академика С.П. Королева создан национальный исследовательский университет.

Трудовые ресурсы

69,5 %

Экономически активное
население

у 28 504

Среднемесячная
заработная плата

у 9 664

Величина
прожиточного минимума

3,7 %

Уровень
безработицы

41

высшие
учебные
заведения

26 100

Выпускников
(высшее образование)

10 400

Выпускников
(среднее специальное образование)

6 место

в РФ по потенциалу
трудовых ресурсов
(РА Эксперт)

Спортивные мероприятия

Чемпионат мира по футболу 2018 года

Концепция чемпионата по футболу 2018 года в России включает проведение матчей на 16 футбольных стадионах в 11 городах. В Самаре пройдут игры на групповом этапе, включая матч сборной России по футболу, этапы 1/8 и 1/4 матчей play-off чемпионата мира по футболу.

Спортивные мероприятия

Промышленный потенциал

В Самарской области функционируют около 800 крупных и средних промышленных предприятий. В структуре ВРП доля промышленности составляет более 44%.

Промышленный комплекс включает в себя добывающие, обрабатывающие отрасли и энергетику. По итогам 2015 года область занимает 5 место в ПФО по объему отгруженных товаров обрабатывающих производств, 4 место – по добыче полезных ископаемых, 2 место – по производству и распределению электроэнергии, газа и воды.

Ведущие позиции занимают производство транспортных средств и оборудования (22,9%), добыча полезных ископаемых (20.1%), химическое производство (13,9 %).

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13

Агропромышленный комплекс

АПК Самарской области – многоотраслевая производственно-экономическая система, в которой функционируют около 450 крупных сельскохозяйственных предприятий, 2,4 тыс. крестьянских (фермерских) хозяйств, 267,2 тыс. личных подсобных хозяйств и около 900 пищевых, перерабатывающих организаций и предприятий.

В Самарской области более 4 млн. га земель сельскохозяйственного назначения. Площадь сельхозугодий в составе земель сельскохозяйственного назначения – 3,8 млн. га (более 7% сельскохозяйственных угодий по Приволжскому федеральному округу).

Агропромышленный комплекс

Доля продукции сельского хозяйства Самарской области в общероссийском производстве составляет 1,7%, по ПФО – 7,3%. В структуре валовой продукции сельского хозяйства продукция растениеводства составляет 58%, продукция животноводства – 42%. Отрасль растениеводства специализируется на выращивании зерновых, масличных и кормовых культур, картофеля, овощей и плодово-ягодной продукции. Животноводство региона специализируется на молочном и мясном скотоводстве, свиноводстве, овцеводстве и птицеводстве.

Транспортная инфраструктура

Самарская область находится на пересечении важных транспортных магистралей: железнодорожной (Транссибирская магистраль), водной (река Волга с выходами на Каспий, Черное море, территорию Подмосковья и Балтийское море) и федеральной трассы М-5 «Урал». 98% автомобильных дорог федерального значения и 99,9% автодорог регионального значения имеют твердое покрытие.

В регионе расположены международный аэропорт Курумоч (федерального значения), аэропорты Смышляевка, Безымянка, Кряж, Рождествено.

В Самарской области действуют 3 речных порта (в Самаре, Тольятти и Сызрани).

По территории области проходит нефтепровод «Дружба». Общая протяжённость трубопроводов на территории области составляет около 2 тыс. км. Основу инфраструктуры составляют магистральные трубопроводы большого диаметра (1420 и 1220 мм), по которым ведется транспортировка нефти и газа из Сибири и Средней Азии в центральные регионы России и за рубеж. На долю трубопроводного транспорта приходится 55,2 % общих грузоперевозок Самарской области.

По области проходит 300-километровый участок магистрального аммиакопровода Тольятти—Одесса.

Туризм

На территории региона расположено более 250 гостиниц, 125 баз отдыха, 30 санаториев.
Санаторий «Волжский Утес» неоднократно становился местом проведения значимых международных встреч.

В губернии более 200 памятников природы, в том числе национальные парки «Самарская Лука» и «Бузулукский бор», Жигулевский государственный природный заповедник им. И.И. Спрыгина.

Туризм

Экономические показатели

у 1 256,7 млрд.

ВАЛОВОЙ РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ПРОДУКТ
оценка 2016 года

$ 843 млн.

ОБЪЕМ ПРЯМЫХ ИНОСТРАННЫХ ИНВЕСТИЦИЙ

у 285 млрд.

ИНВЕСТИЦИИ В ОСНОВНОЙ КАПИТАЛ
оценка 2016 года

Инвестиционные рейтинги

  • Агентством «Эксперт РА» опубликован рейтинг инвестиционного климата российских регионов за 2016 год. Самарская область стабильно относится к группе регионов со средним потенциалом и умеренным риском – «2В». В соответствии с данным рейтингом Самарская область по уровню инвестиционного риска занимает 20 место среди 85 субъектов Российской Федерации, по инвестиционному потенциалу – 13 место.
  • Национальное рейтинговое агентство оценивает Самарскую область как регион с высоким уровнем инвестиционной привлекательности. В соответствии с рейтингом инвестиционной привлекательности регионов России 2017 года Самарская область входит в группу IC3 (высокая инвестиционная привлекательность - третий уровень).

Полезные ссылки по теме

www.investinregions.ru www.investinsamara.ru www.investsamara.com investinrussia.com
10
ru